Trauma Survivors Network - provided by ATS

Survive. Connect. Rebuild.

A Program of the ATS

Other Specialists

Specialists are physicians who have completed a residency and have additional training in a specialty fellowship program. Typical training in the US involves 4 years of college, 4 years of medical school, 3 years of residency, and 3 years of a specialty fellowship. They may have passed a specialty certification examination, which makes them “board certified” in that specialty.

Associated pages

Endocrinologist (Hormones)
Gastroenterologist (Digestion)
Hematologist (Blood)
Infectious Disease
Nephrologist (Kidney)
Neurologist (Nervous System)
Oncologist (Cancer)
Pulmonologist (Lung)
Psychiatrist (Caryn)
Cardiologist (Heart)