Tragic car accident then Shot in the head two years after
by Survivor7 on May 08, 2014, 01:36AM

My name is Reggie A. Jackson I was born on St. Croix United States Virgin Islands on January 27, 1990 where I’ve lived all my life. I was born the last child of four boys by my parents Michael A. Jackson and Myrna O. Jackson. On June 12, 2008 I graduated from the St. Croix Educational Complex High School. I then enlisted in the military “Army National Guard” on October 21, 2008 for a term of 6 years and was looking forward to serve my country with pride. While being in the army, I had plans to go college and study business. On December 25, 2008 while patiently waiting to go basic training I got into a major car accident. The car collided into a mahogany tree then flipped approximately 8 times and then impacted a light post. Some civilians saw the wreck and called the police. My second eldest brother Shawn A. Jackson was one of the first officers attending to my case. It was real emotional for him to see me like that. I was later then rescued by the rescue squad and carried to the St. Croix Juan F. Luis Hospital. I was found unresponsive. They transported me by air ambulance to Puerto Rico. I was admitted to the Centro Medico Trauma Hospital in Rio Piedras Puerto Rico. My Doctors performed multiple major surgeries on me. My brain suffered a broken vessel which was repaired. I also broke both my legs and fractured my pelvic bone. Both lungs collapsed. I was induced in a coma where I was unconscious for 2 months. When I was taken out of the coma I went into cardiac arrest and my heart stopped for 2 minutes due to my inability to breathe on my own. After all the anxiety and pain I was sent home to my God mother’s house which is in Toa Baja Puerto Rico. I stayed there recuperating for about a month. On March15, 2009 I finally came back home to St. Croix. Because of the severe trauma the National Guard gave me an honorable discharge. By the month of June I started to be much s